Home / News / IADC service awards honor industry contributors

IADC Service Award recipient Dominique Dupuis of Pride InternationalIADC president Dr Lee Hunt presents the IADC Service Award to Dominique Dupuis of Pride International at World Drilling 2008 in Berlin. 

Two long-time industry contributors were recognized at the World Drilling 2008 Conference & Exhibition on 11 June 2008. IADC president Dr Lee Hunt presented the awards to Dominique Dupuis of Pride International and Pierre Gie of TOTAL during the opening session on Wednesday.

Mr Dupuis, head of drilling engineering at Pride and vice president at Horwell, holds a mechanics degree from ENSM and degrees for drilling technical courses at the French Petroleum Institute. He served as a watch officer in the French Navy in 1975, and worked with Forasol from 1977-1996. He has long been a member of the IADC/SPE Drilling Conference program committee, as well as a member of the IADC European Working Group.

IADC service awards honor industry contributors

Visit Us
Follow Me

In accepting the award, Mr Dupuis thanked IADC and all its members for recognizing him and his contributions.

IADC Service Award recipient Pierre Gie of TOTALPierre Gie of TOTAL invited his wife, Annick, to join him on stage in accepting the IADC Service Award on Wednesday. 

Mr Gie is global rig coordinator and coordinator for service companies in drilling for TOTAL. He earned an MS degree from Ecole Centrale de Lille and a petroleum engineering degree from Ecole Nationale Superieure du Petrole et des Moteurs in France. He also holds an MS in economics from the Lille University.

Mr Gie has served in drilling positions within TOTAL in Algeria, Indonesia, Italy, Norway and Scotland. He also has served for several years on the IADC World Drilling program committee.

Mr Gie thanked IADC and praised its ability to bring together drilling contractors, operators and service companies to share valuable information and improve the drilling industry.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *