Home / VPD Registration – “Congressional Insights on Energy and Climate Policy Preceding the 2020 Election”

VPD Registration – “Congressional Insights on Energy and Climate Policy Preceding the 2020 Election”

Register Now

Air Date: 16th September 2020 at 8:30 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. CDT (8:30 a.m. Houston / 2:30 p.m. UK / 5:30 p.m. Dubai)

Please note: Your webinar link and password will be emailed to you before the event.

Requires a Zoom account. Click here to get a free Zoom account.

In This Virtual Panel Discussion:

Featuring Rep. Garrett Graves

The year 2020 has brought new challenges for the US Congress, and against the backdrop of an election year for the House, Senate and President in November. IADC is pleased to hear from one of the drilling industry’s staunchest supporters, Congressman Garret Graves (R-LA). As Ranking Member of the House Select Committee on Climate and a Member of the House Natural Resources Committee, the Congressman has a front-row seat to energy and climate policy currently being developed. He will share his insights from this perspective on Capitol Hill.

On September 16th at 8:30 a.m. CDT, IADC is honored to host Rep. Graves for a frank discussion on US energy policy along with his thoughts on the upcoming elections. After the Congressman’s remarks, the session will be opened to questions from attendees. Please register for your chance to hear firsthand from a critical member of Congress for all things energy related.

Welcome & Introduction:

  • Linda Hsieh, Editor & Publisher, IADC/Drilling Contractor

Session Moderator:

Featured Speaker:

Air Date: 16th September 2020 at 8:30 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. CDT (8:30 a.m. Houston / 2:30 p.m. UK / 5:30 p.m. Dubai)

Information for the Zoom Webinar will be e-mailed to registered attendees the day before the event.

Submit your questions in advance to be answered live by Congressman Graves during the webcast: